University of Southern California

SCampus Student Guidebook

Telephone Directory

C

Unless otherwise noted, all phone numbers are in the 213 area code.

Calendar, Online Arts and Events

Online Arts and Events Calendar 821-5776
CAL 140, MC 2818, 821-1100
webcal@usc.edu
usc.edu/calendar

Campus Center Food Court821-3470

MC 3108

Campus Cruiser

Health Sciences Campus (323) 442-2100
University Park Campus 740-4454
Mgr., John Zajac 743-1740
Asst. Mgr., Victor Marticorena 743-1735
PSX, MC 1335
cruiser@usc.edu
transnet.usc.edu

Campus Filming

University Communications 740-6951
Dir., Victoria Daves
CAL 140, MC 2818, 821-1100 (FAX)
daves@usc.edu
usc.edu/campusfilming

Campus Tours

Admission Tour Guides 740-6605
Admission Center
Mgr., Joy Oaks
SKS 202, MC 0911

Caps and Gowns

(see Graduation Ceremonies)

Career and Protective Services

Assoc. Sr. Vice Pres., 740-3649
Charles Lane
CAL 120K, MC 2814, 740-9688 (FAX)
clane@caps.usc.edu
Sr. Bus. Officer, 740-5753
Elizabeth Martinez
CAL 120C, MC 2814, 821-2177 (FAX)
emartinez@caps.usc.edu

Environmental Health and Safety 740-0720
Exec. Dir., Ed Becker
CAL 120F, MC 2815, 740-0820 (FAX)
ebecker@caps.usc.edu

Fire Safety and Emergency Planning 740-6197
Dir., Bill Regensburger
CAL 120D, MC 2815, 821-2738 (FAX)
bregensburger@caps.usc.edu

Human Resources 740-5083
Dir., Heidi Thompson
CAL 117A, MC 2811
hthompson@caps.usc.edu

Information Technology 740-7222
Dir., Sam Hinojosa II
CAL 120E, MC 2814, 740-8571 (FAX)
sam@caps.usc.edu

Talent and Organizational Effectiveness 740-9464
Asst. Vice Pres., Mary Campbell
CAL 120B, MC 2811
mcampbell@caps.usc.edu

Public Safety 740-6041
Chief, John Thomas
PSA 117A, MC 1912, 746-2397 (FAX)
jthomas@caps.usc.edu

Risk Management and Insurance740-7518
Dir., James Andersen
CAL 120G, MC 2814, 740-8785 (FAX)
jandersen@caps.usc.edu

Career Center

Exec. Dir., Carl Martellino 740-9111
STU 110, MC 4897

Career Assessment Tools 740-9111
STU 110, MC 4897, 740-9104 (FAX)
careers@usc.edu
careers.usc.edu

Career Education Courses, Internship Credit 740-9111
STU 110, MC 4897, 740-9104 (FAX)
careers@usc.edu
careers.usc.edu/students/internships

Career Fairs 740-9111
STU 110, MC 4897, 740-9104 (FAX)
careers@usc.edu
careers.usc.edu/students/career-fair

ConnectSC Career Network 740-9111
STU 110, MC 4897, 740-9104 (FAX)
careers@usc.edu
careers.usc.edu/careernetwork

Casden Institute for the Study of the Jewish Role in American Life

Dir., Bruce Zuckerman 740-3405
ACB 326, MC 1482
740-6443 (FAX)
casdeninstitute.usc.edu

Cashier’s Office

Check Cashing Service 740-7471
STU 106, MC 1052

Health Sciences Campus (323) 442-3040
SRH Lobby, HSC

Catering Services

(see Hospitality, USC)

Center for Excellence in Teaching 740-9040

GFS 211, MC 1695, 821-2474 (FAX)
Dir., Edward Finegan 740-9040
Prog. Mgr., Dana Coyle 821-3925
GFS 211, MC 1695, 821-2474 (FAX)
usccet@usc.edu
cet.usc.edu

Center for Testing and Assessment

Placement Tests – Mathematics, Chemistry, Foreign Languages and ISE

National Exams – LSAT, SAT, ACT and GRE (Subject)740-7166
Center for Testing and Assessment, STU 301, MC 0896, 740-7170 (FAX)
sait.usc.edu/academicsupport/cta

Center for Work and Family Life 821-0800

747-8304 (FAX)
cwfl@usc.edu
usc.edu/worklife

Center for Women and Men

Student Affairs 740-4900
STU 202, MC 0890, 740-2638 (FAX)
cwm@usc.edu
usc.edu/student-affairs/cwm

Challenge Exams

(see Academic Records and Registrar, Office of — Grade Department)

Change of Major

Transcript Department 740-9230
Asst. Registrar, James Feigert
JHH 010, MC 0912, 821-3758 (FAX)
gtv@usc.edu
usc.edu/verification

Change of Program (Drop and Add)

(see Academic Records and Registrar, Office of — Registration Services)

Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, Mork Family Department of 740-2225

Chair, Steve Nutt
HED 210, MC 1211, 740-8053 (FAX)
nutt@usc.edu

Chemistry

Chair, Chi Mak 740-7036
SGM 418, MC 1062, 740-2701 (FAX)
chemmail@dornsife.usc.edu
chem.usc.edu

Chicanos for Health Education (CHE)

clhe@usc.edu

Chicanos for Progressive Education (CPE)

cpedeusc@gmail.com

Chicano/Latino Studies

(see American Studies and Ethnicity)

Child Care Programs, USC

usc.edu/dept/hr/childcare
University Park Campus
Child Care Programs 743-2446
ABA 100, MC 7760, 749-9546 (FAX)
2716 Severance St., 90089-7760
upckids@usc.edu
Dir., Paula Lamar 743-2446
Asst. Dir., Lisa Lee 

Infant/Toddler Program
Infant/Toddler Master Teacher, Shirley Fretwell 743-2945
fretwell@usc.edu
Toddler Head Teacher, Lisa Lee 743-2448
lisalee@usc.edu

Preschool Program
Preschool Master Teacher, Sharon Bowman-Willis 743-5226
bowman@usc.edu

Health Sciences Campus Child Care Programs (323) 442-3333
CCC Reception, MC 9077, (323) 442-3334 (FAX)
1435 Playground St., 90089-9077
Dir., Aileen Valino Camcam (323) 442-3333
valino@usc.edu
Asst. Dir., Cynthia Rosales (323) 442-3333

Child Counseling

Psychology Services Center 740-1600
Exec. Dir., Shannon Couture
HRC, MC 1591
dornsife.usc.edu/usc-psc

Chinese

(see East Asian Languages and Cultures)

Churches, Campus Information

(see Religious Organizations)

Cinematic Arts, School of

Dean, Elizabeth Daley 740-2804
SCA 465, MC 2211, 740-7682 (FAX)
edaley@usc.edu
cinema.usc.edu

Admissions 740-8358
Dir., Shahla Rahimzadeh
SCB 105, MC 2211, 740-4013 (FAX)
admissions@cinema.usc.edu

Animation and Digital Arts 821-4396
Chair, Kathy Smith
SCB 210, MC 2211, 740-5869 (FAX)
animation@cinema.usc.edu

Critical Studies Program 740-3334
Chair, Akira Mizuta Lippit
SCA 320, MC 2211, 740-9471 (FAX)
lippit@usc.edu

Development Office 740-2804
Sr. Assoc. Dean, External Relations, Marlene Loadvine
SCA 465, MC 2211, 740-7682 (FAX)
mloadvine@cinema.usc.edu

Film and Television Library 740-3994
Head Lib., Stephen Hanson
Doheny Library, MC 2211, 821-3093 (FAX)

Financial Services 740-2906
Sr. Bus. Officer, Candice Jacobs
SCA 270, MC 2211, 740-0015 (FAX)
candice@usc.edu

Interactive Media Division 821-2515
Chair, Tracy Fullerton
SCA 218, MC 2211
usc_interactive@cinema.usc.edu

Norris Cinema Theatre 740-1946
Theatre Mgr., Dana Knowles
NCT, MC 2211, 740-5996 (FAX)
spunkee_one@yahoo.com

Operations 740-2892
Mgr., Claudia Gonzalez
SCA 118, MC 2211, 740-8913 (FAX)
cgonzalez@cinema.usc.edu

Personnel 740-2906
Personnel Admin., Ingrid De Cook
SCA 270, MC 2211, 740-0015 (FAX)
decook@cinema.usc.edu

Peter Stark Producing Program 740-3304
Chair, Larry Turman
SCA 366, MC 2211, 745-6652 (FAX)
pstark@cinema.usc.edu

Post-production Monitor Desk 740-3981
Post-production Supervisor, Dick Wirth
SCA Basement, MC 2211

Production Division 740-3317
Chair, Michael Taylor
SCA 434, MC 2211, 740-3395 (FAX)
taylor@cinema.usc.edu
cinema.usc.edu

Robert Zemeckis Center 743-2702
Mgr., Alan Starbuck
RZC, MC 7756, 743-2709 (FAX)
astarbuck@cinema.usc.edu

Sound Department 740-1493
Mgr., Richard Hyland
LPB G122, MC 2211, 740-3599 (FAX)
rhyland@cinema.usc.edu

Student Services 740-8358
Dean of Students, Brian Harke
SCB 105, MC 2211, 740-4013 (FAX)
studentaffairs@cinema.usc.edu
cinema.usc.edu

Writing for Screen and Television 740-3303
Chair, Jack Epps, Jr.
SCA 335, MC 2211, 740-8035 (FAX)
writing@cinema.usc.edu

Classics

Chair, Thomas Habinek 740-3676
THH 256, MC 0352, 740-7360 (FAX)
classics@dornsife.usc.edu
dornsife.usc.edu/clas

Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf821-0044

School of Cinematic Arts
Mgr., Max Lopez

Collections in South Coast Plaza, USC (714) 444-4476

(see Bookstore, USC Collections in South Coast Plaza)

College Advising Office, Dornsife

(see Dornsife College Advising)

College of Letters, Arts and Sciences, Dornsife

(see Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences)

Commencement

(see Graduation Ceremonies)

Committees and Commissions, University

c/o Campus Activities 740-5693
Interim Dir. of Campus Activities, Lily Chowana-Bandhu
TCC 330, MC 3103, 740-9548 (FAX)
chowanab@usc.edu
usc.edu/ca

Communication and Journalism, Annenberg School for

Dean, Ernest James Wilson III 740-6180
ASC 304, MC 0281, 740-3772 (FAX)
ascadmin@usc.edu
annenberg.usc.edu

Annenberg Center on Public Diplomacy 821-2078
Deputy Dir., Sherine Walton
ASC G4B, MC 0281

Annenberg Online Program 821-0071
KCH 205, MC 0281
ojr.org

Annenberg Radio News 740-1079
Dir., Willa Seidenberg
ASC G36, MC 0281

Annenberg TV Newsroom 740-3847
Dir., Serena Cha
ASC G24A, MC 0281, 740-0755 (FAX)
serenac@usc.edu

Facilities and Technology 821-1289
Dir., James Vasquez
ASC 304, MC 0281, 740-3772 (FAX)
asctech@usc.edu

Distance Learning Program 740-3970
Dep. Dir., Neil Teixeira
ASC G2, MC 0281
teixeira@usc.edu

International Partnerships 740-8010
Special Adviser to the Dean, Emma Kiselyova-Castells
ASC 332E, MC 0281

Asia Programs 740-3497
Prof., Tom Hollihan
ASC 202B, MC 0281
hollihan@usc.edu

Career Development 740-3912
Assoc. Dir., Suzanne Alcantara
ASC 157, MC 0281, 740-6045 (FAX)
suzannea@usc.edu

Communication, School of 740-3951
(see Communication, School of)
Dir., Larry Gross
ASC 305C, MC 0281, 740-3913 (FAX)
ascquery@usc.edu
annenberg.usc.edu

International Study Programs 821-2180
Assoc. Dir., Sabrina Chong
ASC 152, MC 0281, 740-8036 (FAX)
ascworld@usc.edu

Journalism, School of 740-3914
(see Journalism, School of)
Interim Dir., Michael Parks
ASC 325B, MC 0281, 740-8624 (FAX)
ascquery@usc.edu

Student Services 740-0900
ASC East Lobby 140, MC 0281, 740-8036 (FAX)
ascquery@usc.edu

Communication, School of

Dir., Larry Gross 740-3951
ASC 305C, MC 0281, 740-3913 (FAX)
ascquery@usc.edu
annenberg.usc.edu

Career Development 740-6045
Assoc. Dir., Suzanne Alcantara
ASC 152, MC 0281, 740-8036 (FAX)
suzannea@usc.edu

Debate Squad 740-7413
Dir., Gordon Stables
MC 0281
stables@usc.edu

Student Services 740-0900 Main Line
ASC GL West, MC 0281, 740-8036 (FAX)
ascquery@usc.edu
Graduate Studies 740-9802
Dir., Cynthia Martinez
ASC 146, MC 0281, 740-8036 (FAX)
cynthiam@usc.edu
Undergraduate Studies 740-9802
Dir., Cynthia Martinez
ASC 160, MC 0281, 740-8036 (FAX)
cynthiam@usc.edu

Community Relations

(see Government and Civic Engagement)

Commuter Students

Commuter Advocacy Program (CAP)
STU 106, MC 0898 740-5656

HSC Ridesharing Program – Carpool/Vanpool/Train/Bus
Asst. Mgr., Nina Quash (323) 442-1201
KAM 120, (323) 442-1774 (FAX)

UPC Ridesharing Program – Carpool
Vanpool/Train/Bus
Rideshare Coord., Lev Vanshelbaum 740-8529
PSX, MC 1335, 740-2625 (FAX)
transnet.usc.edu

Comparative Literature

Chair, William G. Thalmann 740-0102
THH 161, MC 0353, 740-8058 (FAX)
complit@dornsife.usc.edu
dornsife.usc.edu/colt/home

Computer Store, USC

USC Bookstores, Ground Floor, 740-7692
MC 2540, 740-6093 (FAX)
uscbookstore.com

Computer Repair Service 740-9100
USC Bookstores, Ground Floor, MC 2540, 740-6093 (FAX)
uscbookstore.com

Computing Facilities, Academic Units, User Rooms

Gerontology 740-5156
GERO 102

Independent Health Professions (323) 442-2034
CHP G36, HSC, (323) 442-2090 (FAX)

Taper Hall/Language Center 740-1173
Exec. Dir., Dan Bayer
THH 309, MC 4354, 740-1142 (FAX)
language@usc.edu
language.usc.edu

Computing Services

(see Information Technology Services)

Concerts

Program Board 740-5656
TCC 224, MC 3107, 740-2524 (FAX)
prgbrd@usc.edu
pb.usc.edu

Spectrum 740-2167
TCC 427, MC 0898, 740-5293 (FAX)
arts@usc.edu
usc.edu/spectrum

Thornton School of Music Concert Hotline 740-2584

Visions and Voices 740-0483
STO 203
usc.edu/visionsandvoices

Conduct, Student

(see Judicial Affairs)

Conferences, Conference Planning

(see Hospitality, USC)

Counseling Services

Student Counseling Services 740-7711
ESH 304, MC 3261, 740-6815 (FAX)

Psychology Services Center 740-1600
Exec. Dir., Shannon Couture
HRC, MC 1591
dornsife.usc.edu/usc-psc

USC Career Counseling Appointments 740-9111
STU 110, MC 4897, 740-9104 (FAX)
careers@usc.edu
careers.usc.edu

Course Catalogue, USC 740-2200

usc.edu/catalogue

Credit Evaluation

Degree Progress Department 740-7070
JHH 010, MC 0912, 821-3757 (FAX)
dprogss@usc.edu
usc.edu/transfercredit

Credit Union, USC 821-7100

Flower Street Branch
3720 S. Flower St., CUB First Floor, 90089, MC 0703, 821-7151 FAX

Health Sciences Campus Branch
1969 Zonal Ave., SRH 101B, 90033, MC 9161, (323) 442-3348 (FAX)

University Park Campus Branch
3601 Trousdale Parkway, STU 106, 90089, MC 0703, 740-7151 (FAX)
usccreditunion.org

Cultural Relations and University Events

(see University Events)

Curriculum Services 740-1162

(see Academic Records and Registrar, Office of)


Post a Comment