University of Southern California

SCampus Student Guidebook

Student Services

Student Affairs Council

(213) 740-2421
Student Union 201

The university is a complex environment. During your time at USC, you may require the help of experienced and resourceful advisers to unravel complex or persistent problems. The Student Affairs Council, coordinated by the Vice President for Student Affairs, includes academic and administrative advisers who can assist you.

USC faculty and staff are available to help with problems that may inhibit your academic progress. Through academic and administrative offices, skilled professionals can provide students with assistance and advice about the resolution of a wide variety of challenges.

Following is a list of the faculty and staff members on the Student Affairs Council. The strength and experience of this network provide an excellent resource for the resolution of a diverse array of concerns.

Academic Records and Registrar

Dean: Douglas Shook
(213) 740-4623
Hubbard Hall 102A
Email: register@usc.edu

USC Leventhal School of Accounting

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Program: Milli Penner
(213) 740-4838
Accounting 101B
Email: mpenner@marshall.usc.edu

Admission

Dean: Timothy Brunold
(213) 740-6753
John Hubbard Hall 216
Email: admdir@usc.edu

USC School of Architecture

Executive Director of Student Services: Jennifer Park
(213) 740-2420
Watt Hall 204
Email: jenpark@usc.edu

Division of Biokinesiology and Physical Therapy

Degree Progress Counselor: Janet Burney
(323) 442-2900
Center for the Health Professions 155 (HSC)
Email: jburney@usc.edu

USC Marshall School of Business

Director, Undegraduate Advising: Maureen McHale
(213) 740-0690
Bridge Hall 104-A
Email: mmchale@marshall.usc.edu

Assistant Dean, M.S. and Graduate Certificate Programs: Susan Hunt
(213) 740-5424
Bridge Hall 100-D
Email: suehunt@marshall.usc.edu

Career Center

Associate Dean/ Executive Director: Carl Martellino
(213) 740-9111
Student Union 111
Email: careers@usc.edu

USC School of Cinematic Arts

Dean, Student Services: Brian Harke
(213) 740-8358
Cinematic Arts Center Complex G-130
Email: bharke@cinema.usc.edu

Dornsife College Advising Office

Associate Director: Octavio Avila
(213) 740-2534
College Academic Services 120
Email: oavila@usc.edu

Director: Debra Bernstein
(213) 740-3668
College Academic Services 120
Email: dbernste@usc.edu

USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Director, Dornsife Advising: Debra Bernstein
(213) 740-3668
College Academic Services 120
Email: dbernste@usc.edu

Dornsife Overseas Studies Program

Student Programs Manager: Peter Hilton
(213) 740-3636
College House 202
Email: philton@usc.edu

USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism

Director, Advisement and Academic Services: Cynthia Martinez
(213) 740-0900
Annenberg 164
Email: cynthiam@usc.edu

Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC

Assistant Dean for Admissions, Minority and Student Life: Sandra Clark-Bolivar
(213) 740-2841
Dentistry 201
Email: bolivar@hsc.usc.edu

USC School of Dramatic Arts

Admissions Counselor: Phyllis Lemons
(213) 740-6771
Drama Center 116
Email: plemons@usc.edu

USC Rossier School of Education

Assistant Dean, Enrollment Management and Student Services: Alex Duke
(213) 821-2214
Waite Phillips Hall 801C
Email: j.alex.duke@usc.edu

USC Viterbi School of Engineering

Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Admissions and Student Affairs: Louise A. Yates
(213) 740-4530
Olin Hall 106
Email: yates@usc.edu

Director, Undergraduate Academic and Support Services: Nora Sandoval
(213) 740-5430
Tutor Hall 110
Email: norasand@usc.edu

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional Programs: Kelly Goulis
(213) 740-4488
Olin Hall 106
Email: goulis@usc.edu

Director, Student Affairs, Master’s and Professional Programs: Carolyn Suckow
(213) 821-0413
Olin Hall 108
Email: jecks@usc.edu

Director, Doctoral Programs: Jennifer Gerson
(213) 740-6241
Olin Hall 106
Email: jgerson@usc.edu

Financial Aid

Senior Associate Director, Eligibility and Verification: Susan Garibaldi
(213) 740-8636
John Hubbard Hall 310
Email: garibald@usc.edu

USC Roski School of Fine Arts

Assistant Dean for Student Services: Penelope Jones
(213) 740-9153
Watt Hall 104
Email: penelope@usc.edu

Fraternity and Sorority Leadership Development

Director: Beth Saul
(213) 740-2080
Student Union 200
Email: saul@usc.edu

USC Davis School of Gerontology

(213) 740-5156
Gerontology 102

USC Graduate School

(213) 740-9033
Grace Ford Salvatori 315
Email: gradsch@usc.edu

International Students

Executive Director: Tony Tambascia
(213) 740-2666
Student Union 300
Email: tambasci@usc.edu

USC Gould School of Law

Assistant Dean and Dean of Students: Priya Sridharan
(213) 740-6314
Law 124
Email: psridharan@law.usc.edu

Leadership Programs

Interim Director of Campus Activities: Lily Chowana-Bandhu
(213) 740-5693
Tutor Campus Center 330
Email: chowanab@usc.edu

Keck School of Medicine of USC

Associate Dean for Student Affairs: Donna Elliott
(323) 442-2553
Keith Administration 100-E (HSC)
Email: medstuaf@hsc.usc.edu

USC Thornton School of Music

Assistant Dean for Admission and Financial Aid: Phillip Placenti
(213) 740-4721
Marcia Lucas Post-Production Building 200
Email: placenti@usc.edu

Norman Topping Student Aid Fund

Director: Christina Yokoyama
(213) 740-7575
Student Union 202
Email: cyokoyam@usc.edu

Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy

Assistant Professor of Clinical Occupational Therapy: Shannon O’Brien
(323) 442-2889
Center for the Health Professions 133 (HSC)
Email: slobrien@hsc.usc.edu

USC School of Pharmacy

Director of Admission and Student Affairs, Professional Program: Jim Granderson
(323) 442-1466
Pharmaceutical Sciences Center 206-A (HSC)
Email: granders@hsc.usc.edu

Provost’s Office – Undergraduate Programs

Director: David Glasgow
(213) 740-1741
Grace Ford Salvatori Hall 227
Email: dglasgow@usc.edu

USC Price School of Public Policy

Associate Dean, Student Affairs: Carol Rush
(213) 740-6842
Ralph and Goldy Lewis Hall 111
Email: crush@usc.edu

Religious Life

Dean: Varun Soni
(213) 740-6110
University Religious Center 201
Email: vasoni@usc.edu

Residential Education

Associate Dean and Executive Director of Residential Education: Romando Nash
(213) 740-2080
Student Union 200
Email: romandon@usc.edu

USC School of Social Work

Director, Student Affairs: Joshua Watson
(213) 740-0565
Montgomery Ross Fisher 102
Email: jjwatson@usc.edu

Student Affairs

Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs: Lynette Merriman
(213) 740-2421
Student Union 201
Email: merriman@usc.edu

Student Financial Operations

Associate Senior Vice President, Financial and Business Services: Robert Johnson
(213) 821-1900
University Gardens Building 205
Email: rjohnson@usc.edu

Student Health and Counseling Services

Counseling Services

Director: Ilene Rosenstein
(213) 740-7711
Stonier Hall 315 (fall 2012)
Engemann Student Health Center (spring 2013)
Email: irosenst@usc.edu

Health Services

Executive Director, University Park Health Center: Lawrence Neinstein
(213) 740-5338
Student Health Center 200 (fall 2012)
Engemann Student Health Center (spring 2013)
Email: neinstei@usc.edu

Student Information Systems

Director: Steven Barnhart
(213) 740-2748
Stonier Hall 109
Email: barnhart@usc.edu

Thematic Option/General Studies

Director: Penny Von Helmolt
(213) 740-2961
College Academic Services 200
Email: vonhelm@usc.edu


One comment on “Student Affairs Council”

  1. Marielaina Perrone DDS Says:

    Attention to detail like this is what keeps USC up so high. Great work

Post a Comment